If you or someone you know has suffered an injury following a car accident while riding with an Uber or Lyft driver, get help today. With a population over 5,696,000 current residents in the state of Colorado, rideshare accidents are, and will continue to be on the rise. Accidents involving a rideshare driver are a big deal because not only do they include both drivers, but also the passenger who was taking that ride. If you’re experiencing any pain or discomfort after you were in an Uber accident in Colorado, contact us today. If we accept your case, you’ll owe us nothing until it is successfully settled with the company who caused you this pain. We help serve the following areas:
- Colorado Springs
- Fort Collins
- Grand Junction
- Highlands Ranch
- Castle Rock
- Wheat Ridge
- Sterling City
- Lone Tree
- Steamboat Springs
- Fort Morgan
- Federal Heights
- Glenwood Springs
- Fort Lupton
- Woodland Park
- All other areas and cities throughout Colorado.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Colorado
No matter where in Colorado your accident occurred, wether it was in El Paso County, Denver County, Arapahoe County, Jefferson County, Adams County, Larimer County, Boulder County, Douglas County, Weld County, Pueblo County, Mesa County, Garfield County, Eagle County, Broomfield County, La Plata County, Fremont County, Montrose County, Delta County, Morgan County, Summit County, Montezuma County, Routt County, Teller County, Elbert County, Logan County, Otero County, Chaffee County, or Pitkin County – rest assured, we are here to help you.
In order for you to get the highest money amount possible for your Uber accident will all depend on how much money the other driver has towards their insurance policy. Generally, regular drivers have standard auto insurance. However, rideshare companies such as Lyft and Uber are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both liability and uninsured/underinsured coverage. You should be confident in knowing whoever was responsible for your pain definitely has enough money to pay for any expenses that may have been acquired during this time. These include, but are not limited to:
- Medical expenses
- Pain and suffering
- Chiropractic expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Current lost wages
- Any future wages lost
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any other expenses that may be related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Colorado
According to Colorado’s statute of limitations, you have 2 years from the date of the accident to file a personal injury claim. Do not delay talking with an attorney. You’ll want to make sure you have as much evidence as possible because as you are working on your legal case – Uber’s team is working on theirs.
Choosing the Right Colorado Uber Accident Attorneys
When you are searching for the right Uber accident lawyer in Colorado, it can be difficult since there are 22,164 attorneys currently practicing law. First, find a lawyer who specifically practices personal injury law ONLY. Second, you are going to want to check that whomever you end up choosing has good results online. Last, look on their website and make sure most of their online reviews are positive. Hopefully these tips will lead you in the right direction of finding a lawyer who works well for you. If you have any questions about your rights, or the legal process, get in contact with us right away.