Connecticut Uber Accident Lawsuit Attorneys

If you or a loved one suffered injuries after being in a car accident while driving with an Uber or Lyft driver in the state of Connecticut, know you are not alone. Having a population of 3,573,000, rideshare accidents like this will continue to be on the rise. Auto accidents like these are a serious issue because they don’t only involve the drivers themselves, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you are suffering from an injury following an Uber car accident in Connecticut, contact us today to see how we can help you. If your case is accepted, you’ll owe us nothing until your case is successfully settled with the company who caused you this pain. If you were injured in any of the following areas, call us today:

  • Bridgeport
  • New Haven
  • Stamford
  • Waterbury
  • Danbury
  • Norwalk
  • New Britain
  • West Hartford
  • Greenwich
  • Fairfield
  • Hamden
  • Bristol
  • Manchester
  • Meriden
  • Stratford
  • Milford
  • East Hartford
  • Wallingford
  • Enfield
  • Shelton
  • Union
  • Groton
  • Bantam
  • Southington
  • Fenwick
  • Everywhere else throughout the state of Connecticut.

Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Connecticut

No matter where you were injured, wether it was in Fairfield County, New Haven County, Hartford County, New London County, Litchfield County, Middlesex County, Tolland County, or Windham County – we are able to help you. In order for you to get the most money possible will all depend on the insurance policy of the driver. While most people who get behind the wheel usually have basic insurance, Uber drivers are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both uninsured/underinsured coverage AND liability. Feel confident knowing that whoever caused you this pain has the money to pay for any injuries that may have been acquired. These include, but are not limited to:

  • Medical expenses
  • Pain and suffering
  • Physical therapy expenses
  • Current lost wages
  • Chiropractic expenses
  • Past lost wages from the inability to work
  • Any future wages lost
  • Any other expenses that are related to your accident

Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Connecticut

You do not want to wait when it comes to filing a claim. According to the statute of limitations in Connecticut, a claim must be filed within 2 years of the date of the accident. You are going to want to have as much evidence as possible, so it’s important that you find a lawyer who’s able to help you because while you are working on your case – Uber’s team is working on their own personal investigation.

Choosing the Right Connecticut Uber Accident Lawyer

With over 21,341 active lawyers currently working in the state of Connecticut, it can be overwhelming finding one who fits your needs. First, we recommend that you choose a lawyer who works with personal injury matters ONLY. Second, make sure that whatever law firm you are interested in has positive online results. Third, look at their website and make sure that the majority of their online reviews are all positive. Hopefully these tips will lead you in the right direction of finding the best Uber accident attorney in Connecticut for you. Call us today if you have any questions regarding your legal rights, or need help with your case.