Delaware Uber Accident Lawsuit Lawyer

If you or somebody you know is currently suffering an injury after being in an auto accident with an Uber or Lyft driver, you are not alone. Having a population over 967,171 people currently living in the state of Delaware, rideshare accidents will continue to happen. One of the biggest factors that plays into these accidents is that they involve not only the rideshare driver, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you’re experiencing any pain from injury, contact us today to find out your legal rights. If we accept your case, you won’t owe us anything until your case is successfully settled with the company who caused you this pain. We serve the following areas:

  • Wilmington
  • Newark
  • Dover
  • Middletown
  • Smyrna
  • Seaford
  • Milford
  • Georgetown
  • Elsmere
  • Millsboro
  • Laurel
  • New Castle
  • Camden
  • Harrington
  • Townsend
  • Selbyville
  • Ocean View
  • Lewes
  • Bridgeville
  • Delaware City
  • Cheswold
  • Wyoming
  • Rehoboth Beach
  • Blades
  • Felton
  • Bethany Beach
  • Greenwood
  • Bellefonte
  • Frankford
  • Newport
  • Arden
  • South Bethany
  • Millville
  • Frederica
  • Ellendale
  • All other areas throughout the state of Delaware.

Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Delaware

When somebody gets injured in a car accident in Delaware, no matter if it was in New Castle County, Sussex County, or Kent County, the most important factor in getting the most money for your settlement has to do with the driver’s insurance policy. Most people just have regular insurance coverage, however – Uber and Lyft are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for liability and uninsured/underinsured motorists. You should feel confident knowing that Uber most definitely has the financial resources necessary to pay for any damages you experienced from this accident. This includes, but is not limited to:

  • Medical expenses
  • Pain and suffering
  • Physical therapy expenses
  • Chiropractic expenses
  • Current lost wages
  • Any future wages lost
  • Past lost wages from the inability to work
  • Any other expenses that are related to your accident

Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Delaware

Following a Lyft or Uber accident, it is very important you do not wait when talking with a rideshare lawyer. In Delaware, you are given 3 years from the date of the accident to file a claim according to the statute of limitations. Do not waste anytime in talking with a lawyer, you’ll want to have as much evidence as you possibly can that supports your claim. Uber is going to have their own personal investigation team working on their case, so you definitely want to have yours.

Choosing the Right Delaware Uber Accident Lawyers

With over 2,978 active lawyers currently practicing law in the state of Delaware, it can be intimidating trying to find one that is the best fit for you. First, we recommend finding a lawyer who handles ONLY personal injury matters. Second, you’ll want to make sure that whatever law firm you are interested in has impressive results (check out their case results online). Third, look at their reviews online and make sure that most of them are positive. While it may seem challenging to find the best lawyer in Delaware for your case, we hope that these tips will lead you in the right direction. Contact us today if you have any questions or need help with your legal process.