Are you currently suffering an injury after driving in the car with a Lyft or Uber driver in Florida? Know that you aren’t alone. Rideshare programs are becoming more popular by the day, and with a population of over 21,646,155 residents currently living in Florida, the number of rideshare accidents will also continue to rise. These accidents are a huge issue because they not only are affecting the driver, but also the passenger who was taking a ride in their car. If you are currently suffering from an injury following an Uber or Lyft accident, contact us to find out your legal rights. If your case is accepted, you will owe us nothing until your case is settled with the company that caused you this pain. We serve the following areas:
- St. Petersburg
- Cape Coral
- Fort Myers
- Palm Bay
- Port St. Lucie
- Palm Coast
- Winter Haven
- Panama City
- Spring Hill
- All other areas in the state of Florida.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Florida
Wether you got in an accident in Miami-Dade County, Broward County, Hillsborough County, Pinellas County, Polk County, Collier County, Duval County, Brevard County, Osceola County, Wakulla County, Sumter County, Pasco County, St. Johns County, Escambia County, Manatee County, St. Lucie County, Okaloosa County, or Hernado County – we can help. To get the absolute most money possible following an Uber car accident, all depends on the insurance policy of the other driver and how much money they have towards it. Generally, most people driving only have standard auto insurance, where as Uber, Lyft, and other rideshare companies are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both their uninsured/under insured coverage AND liability. You should feel confident knowing that whoever was responsible for your injuries has enough money to pay for any costs that may have been acquired. Some of these include, but are not limited to:
- Pain and suffering
- Medical expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Current lost wages
- Chiropractic expenses
- Any future wages lost
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any other expenses that may be related to your accident
You’ll want to make sure that the lawyer you choose is the best Uber accident lawyer in Florida there is. Take your time to make sure you find someone who can get you the maximum compensation possible, and what you deserve for the pain you are going through as a result of the accident.
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Florida
According to the statute of limitations in Florida, you have 4 years from the date the accident occurred to file a personal injury claim. It is very important that you don’t delay talking to a lawyer. You’ll want to have as much evidence as you possibly can. While you are working on your case – Uber or Lyft is having their team work on their own personal investigation.
Choosing the Right Florida Uber Accident Attorneys
When you’re trying to find an auto accident attorney in Florida, it can be overwhelming when there are 77,008 of them. First, find a lawyer who handles ONLY personal injury law. Second, make sure that whichever law firm you chose has good results online. Last, check out their reviews online. Make sure that most of them are all positive. Hopefully these tips will lead you in the right direction of finding the best Uber accident lawyer that fits your needs. Get in contact with us today if you have any legal questions, or to find out your rights.