Louisiana Uber Accident Lawsuit Lawyer

If you or someone you love has been injured after being in a car accident while in the car with an Uber or Lyft driver in the state of Louisiana, you are not alone. With a population of over 4,660,000 residents in Louisiana, rideshare drivers like this will continue to happen. Accidents such have these are becoming a serious issue because they do not involve only the rideshare drivers, but the passengers who are taking the ride with that driver as well. If you are currently suffering from any injury after an Uber accident, contact us today to see how we can help you. If we accept your case, you will now owe us a penny unless your case is settled with the company. If you were hurt in any of the following areas throughout Louisiana, call us today. We serve these areas:

  • Baton Rouge
  • New Orleans
  • Shreveport
  • Kenner
  • Lake Charles
  • Lafayette
  • Bossier City
  • Houma
  • Slidell
  • Monroe
  • New Iberia
  • Central
  • Ruston
  • Sulphur
  • Hammond
  • Gretna
  • Zachary
  • Natchitoches
  • Crowley
  • Thibodaux
  • Pineville
  • Baker
  • Everywhere else throughout the state of Louisiana.

Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Louisiana

It does not matter if you were in an accident in East Baton Rouge Parish, Jefferson Parish, Orleans Parish, Caddo Pairsh, St. Tammany Parish, Lafayette Parish, Calcasieu Parish, Oucachita Parish, Rapides Parish, or Livingston Parish, we are here to help you. In order for you to get the most money possible for your case, is going to depend how much money the driver has on their insurance policy. Generally speaking, regular drivers have just basic insurance. However, Uber drivers are given much greater liability. Uber drivers are given a $1,000,000 for both liability and uninsured/underinsured coverage. Feel confident in knowing that since their insurance policy is so high, they’ll have the money to pay for your expenses. These may include:

  • Medical expenses
  • Pain and suffering
  • Physical therapy expenses
  • Chiropractic expenses
  • Past lost wages from the inability to work
  • Current lost wages
  • Any future wages lost
  • Any other expenses related to your accident

Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Louisiana

Not delaying in talking with a lawyer is very important. According to Louisiana state law, you have 2 years from the day of your claim to file a claim against whoever caused you pain. You are going to want to have as much evidence as you possibly can. While you are working on your case – Uber’s legal team is working on their own personal investigation.

Choosing the Right Louisiana Uber Accident Attorneys

Having over 18,918 active lawyers currently working in the state of Louisiana can be overwhelming to find the best one for you. First, we recommend that you choose an attorney in Louisiana who handles personal injury law ONLY. Second, make sure that whatever law firm you are interested in has good results online. Third, look at their website and make sure that the majority of their online reviews are positive. We hope these tips will help lead you in the right direction of finding the best Louisiana Uber accident lawyer for you. Contact us today if you have any questions regarding your legal rights.