If you are experiencing any pain or suffering after being in a car accidents driving with an Uber driver in the state of Mississippi, you are not alone. Having a population of over 2,987,000 residents currently living in Mississippi, rideshare programs like these will continue to be on the rise. These types of accidents are becoming more of an issue because they involve not only the drivers, but also the passenger who was taking that ride. If you are suffering from from any injuries after being in an accident with an Uber or Lyft driver, get legal help today. We serve the following areas:
- Olive Branch
- Horn Lake
- Ocean Springs
- Long Beach
- Moss Point
- Yazoo City
- West Point
- Bay St. Louis
- New Albany
- Holly Springs
- All other areas throughout the state of Mississippi.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Mississippi
No matter where it was, wether it was in Hinds County, Harrison, DeSoto County, Rankin County, Jackson County, Madison County, Lee County, Lauderdale County, Forrest County, Jones County, Lamar County, Lowndes County, Pearl River County, Lafayette County, Oktibbeha County, Hancock County, Warren County, Washington County, Pike County, Alcorn County, Monroe County, Marshall County, Lincoln County, Panola County, Pontotoc County, Bolivar County, Adams County, Neshoba County, or Leflore County – we are able to help.
Following a rideshare accident, the way to get the most money possible is going to depend on how much money the driver has on their insurance policy. For a normal driver, they usually just have standard auto insurance. Rideshare companies however are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both liability AND uninsured/underinsured driver coverage. You should feel comfort in knowing that whoever caused you this pain will have enough money possible to pay for any injures that were caused during this accident. These include, but are not limited to:
- Pain and suffering
- Physical therapy expenses
- Medical expenses
- Chiropractic expenses
- Current lost wages
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any future wages lost
- Any expenses that may be related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Mississippi
According to the statute of limitations in Mississippi, you have 3 years from the date of your accident to file a claim. You’ll want to make sure that you have as much evidence as you possibly can because while you’re working on your case, Uber’s legal team is working on theirs.
Choosing the Right Mississippi Uber Accident Attorneys
It can become very overwhelming when looking for an Uber accident attorney in Mississippi when there are over 6,900 active lawyers working. We have some tips that should help you. First, you should work with a lawyer who handles personal injury cases ONLY. Second, you’ll want to make sure that the firm has good results. Third, check out their results on their website and make sure that most of their reviews are positive. Hopefully with these tips you are lead in the direction of finding a Mississippi Uber accident attorney who fits your needs. If you have any questions regarding your legal rights, contact us right away.