If you or a loved one is experiencing any pain or suffering after being in a car accident with an Uber driver in the state of Montana, know you are not alone. With a population of 1,062,000 residents currently living in the state, rideshare companies such as Uber and Lyft will continue to become more and more popular. Accidents such as these are a big deal because they involve not only the drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride with the rideshare driver as well. If you’re currently experiencing an injury following an Uber accident in Montana, contact us today for legal help. We serve the following areas:
- Great Falls
- Columbia Falls
- Deer Lodge
- Cut Bank
- East Helena
- Red Lodge
- All other areas throughout the state of Montana.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Montana
If you were in an Uber car accident in Yellowstone County, Missoula County, Gallatin County, Flathead County, Cascade County, Lewis and Clark County, Ravalli County, Silver Bow County, Lake County, Lincoln County, Hill County, Park County, Big Horn County, Glavier County, Richland County, Custer County, Jefferson County, Fergus County, Roosevelt County, or Sanders County – we are here to help you.
In order for you to get the absolute biggest settlement possible for your Uber accident will all depends on how much money the other driver has for their insurance policy. Generally speaking, most people on the road only have standard auto insurance. However, rideshare companies, such as Uber and Lyft, are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both uninsured/under insured coverage AND liability. Rest assured in knowing the company who has caused you these issues has enough to pay for any damages. These may include, but are not limited to:
- Medical expenses
- Pain and suffering
- Current lost wages
- Any future wages lost
- Chiropractic expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any other expenses that might be related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Montana
According to the Montana statute of limitations law, you have 3 years from the date of your accident to file a personal injury claim. You’ll want to have as much evidence as you possibly can, and do not delay in talking with a lawyer. While you are working on your case – Uber’s legal team is most definitely working on theres.
Choosing the Right Montana Uber Accident Attorneys
When you’re looking for a lawyer in Montana, it can be overwhelming, especially when there are 3,159 to choose from. However, we have a few suggestions. First, we suggest that you find a lawyer who handles personal injury practice specifically. Secondly, make sure that the lawyer has great results online. Third, check out their website and make sure that the majority of their online reviews are positive. With these tips, we hope you will find a lawyer to fit your needs. Contact us today if you have any legal questions, or need more help in finding a Montana Lyft or Uber accident lawyer.