North Carolina Uber Accident Lawsuit Lawyer

If you or a loved one was injured in a car accident in the state of North Carolina while driving with a rideshare driver like Uber or Lyft, know that you are not alone. Having a population over 10,380,000 million residents, rideshare programs and accidents won’t be slowing down anytime soon. Accidents such as these have become an issue because they effect not only the drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you are suffering from any injuries following your Uber accident, get the help you deserve. If we accept your case, you will owe us nothing until we successfully settle your case with the company who caused you this pain. We serve the following areas:

  • Charlotte
  • Raleigh
  • Greensboro
  • Durham
  • Winston-Salem
  • Fayetteville
  • Cary
  • Wilmington
  • High Point
  • Concord
  • Greenville
  • Asheville
  • Jacksonville
  • Chapel Hill
  • Huntersville
  • Apex
  • Rocky Mount
  • Burlington
  • Kannapolis
  • Hickory
  • Indian Trail
  • All other areas throughout the state of North Carolina

Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in North Carolina

It does not matter if you were injured in Mecklenburg County, Guilford County, Wake County, Forsyth County, Cumberland County, Durham County, Buncombe County, Union County, or New Hanover County – we are able to help. In order to get the most money possible following an accident will all depend on how much money the other driver has on their insurance policy. For example, regular drivers usually have standard auto insurance. However, companies such as Uber and Lyft, are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both uninsured/underinsured coverage AND liability. You should feel comfortable knowing that they have the money to pay for your injuries. Some of these injuries include, but are not limited to:

  • Pain and suffering
  • Medical expenses
  • Chiropractic expenses
  • Physical therapy expenses
  • Current lost wages
  • Any future wages lost
  • Past lost wages from the inability to work
  • Any expenses that may be related to your accident

Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in North Carolina

In North Carolina, you are given 3 years from the date of your incident to file a claim according to the statute of limitations. Do not delay in speaking with a lawyer because while you’re working on your case – Uber’s legal team is having their team work on theirs. You will want to have as much evidence as you possibly can.

Choosing the Right North Carolina Uber Accident Lawyers

When you are looking for an Uber accident lawyer in the state of North Carolina, it can be overwhelming when there are over 14,430 attorneys currently practicing in the state. We recommend that you first try to find a lawyer who handles specifically personal injury matters. Second, look online and make sure that whatever law firm you are interested in has good results, Third, look at their reviews online and make sure that the majority of them are all positive. We hope that with these tips it will lead you to find the best Uber accident lawyer in North Carolina. Contact us right away if you need any help regarding your legal rights.