If you were in a car accident in North Dakota with an Uber, Lyft, or any other type of rideshare accident and are experiencing any type of pain – you are not alone. Having a population of over 760,077 residents currently living in North Dakota, rideshare programs like these will continue to be on the rise. These type of accidents are becoming more and more of an issue because they’re involving not only the drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you are currently suffering any pain, get legal help today. We serve the following areas:
- Grand Forks
- West Fargo
- Devils Lake
- Watford City
- Valley City
- New Town
- Park River
- All other areas throughout the state of North Dakota.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in North Dakota
No matter where it was you were injured wether it was in Cass County, Burleigh County, Grand Forks County, Ward County, Stark County, Williams County, Morton Couonty, Stutsman County, Richland County, Rolette County, Ramsey County, Walsh County, Barnes County, McLean County, Mercer County, Traill County, Montrail County, Benson County, Bottineau County, McKenzie County, Ransom County, McHenry County, Dickey County, Pierce County, Wells County, Sioux County, LaMoure County, or Pembina County – we are able to help.
After a rideshare accident, getting the most money possible will all depend on how much money the other driver has on their insurance policy. For normal drivers, they usually have just standard auto insurance. However, rideshare companies such as Lyft and Uber, are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy both for liability AND uninsured/underinsured driver coverage. Feel comfortable knowing that whoever it was that caused you this pain will definitely have enough money possible to pay for any injuries that may have been acquired during the accident. These include:
- Pain and suffering
- Medical expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Chiropractic expenses
- Current lost wages
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any future wages lost
- Any expenses that may be related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in North Dakota
According to the statute of limitations in North Dakota, you have 3 years from the date of your accident to file a claim. Make sure you have as much evidence as you can because while you’re working on your case, Uber’s legal team is most definitely working on theirs.
Choosing the Right North Dakota Uber Accident Attorneys
Choosing the right Uber accident lawyer in North Dakota can become overwhelming especially when there’s over 1,694 active attorneys. Fortunately, we have some tips to help you. First, we suggest that you work with a lawyer who handles personal injury cases only. Second, make sure that the firm you choose has good results. Last, check out their results online and make sure that most of their reviews are all positive. With these tips hopefully you are lead in the right direction of finding an Uber accident lawyer in North Dakota who fits your needs. Contact us right away if you have any questions regarding your legal rights.