Oklahoma Uber Accident Lawsuit Attorney

If you have suffered an injury after being in an Uber car accident in Oklahoma, know you are not alone. With a population of over 3,943,000 people living in Oklahoma, rideshare accidents like this will become more and more common. They are more of an issue as well because they include not only just the 2 drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you’re hurting from any injuries following an accident with an Uber or Lyft driver, get legal help today. We serve the following areas:

  • Oklahoma City
  • Tulsa
  • Edmond
  • Norman
  • Glenpool
  • Lawton
  • Stillwater
  • Enid
  • Broken Arrows
  • Muskogee
  • Ardmore
  • Yukon
  • Bartlesville
  • Ada
  • Durant
  • Owasso
  • Claremore
  • Midwest City
  • McAlester
  • Ponca City
  • Broken Bow
  • The Village
  • Newcastle
  • Clinton
  • Pryor Creek
  • Elk City
  • All other areas throughout Oklahoma.

Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Oklahoma

If you were injured anywhere throughout Oklahoma County, Tusla County, Cleveland County, Comanche County, Candadian County, Rogers County, Payne County, Wagoner County, Muskogee COunty, Creek County, Pottawotamoie County, Garfield County, Grady County, Le Flore County, Washington County, Carter County, Osage County, Kay County, Pittsburg County, Stephens County, Bryans County, Sequoyah County, Logan County, Delaware County, Mayes County, or Cherokee County – we want to help.

In order to the get most amount of money possible following a rideshare accident with Lyft or Uber will depend on how much money the driver has for their insurance policy. The normal amount for a driver is usually standard auto insurance. However, rideshare companies have a $1,000,000 insurance policy both their liability and uninsured/underinsured driver coverage. Feel comfortable knowing the company who caused you this pain has the money to pay for your injuries and/or damages. These may include:

  • Pain and suffering
  • Medical expenses
  • Physical therapy expenses
  • Current lost wages
  • Chiropractic expenses
  • Any future wages lost
  • Past lost wages from the inability to work
  • Any expenses that may be related to your accident

Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Oklahoma

According to the law in Oklahoma, you have 2 years from the date of the underlying accident to file a claim. You want to make sure you have as much evidence as possible because while you are working on your case, Uber’s legal team is working on theirs.

Choosing the Right Oklahoma Uber Accident Attorneys

Finding a lawyer to represent your Uber accident case can be overwhelming when there are 13,470 lawyers practicing in the state of Oklahoma. However some tips we have would be finding a lawyer who handles specifically personal injury cases. Second, make sure that the law firm has good results. Third, check their results on their websites and make sure most of their reviews are positive. With these tips hopefully you are lead in the right direction of finding a good Oklahoma accident lawyer who fits your needs. If you have any questions about your legal rights, call us today.