Have you or a loved one suffered an injury while taking a drive with a rideshare driver like Uber or Lyft in the state of South Carolina? Get the legal help you deserve today. With a population over 5,084,000 residents currently living in the state, rideshare accidents will continue to be on the rise. Accidents that involve a rideshare driver are a big deal because they involve not only the drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you are experiencing any pain or comfort after being involved in a South Carolina Uber accident, contact us today. If your case is accepted, you’ll owe us nothing until we successfully settle your case with the company who caused you this pain. We serve the following areas:
- North Charleston
- Rock Hill
- Mount Pleasant
- Hilton Head Island
- Goose Creek
- Myrtle Beach
- North Augusta
- All other areas and cities throughout South Carolina.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in South Carolina
It does not matter where in South Carolina your accident occurred, wether it was in Greenville County, Richland County, Charleston County, Horry County, Spartanburg County, Lexington County, York County, Berkeley County, Anderson County, Beaufort County, Aiken County, or Dorchester County – we are here to help you. In order for you to get the most highest amount possible for your Uber or Lyft accident will all depend on how much money the driver has towards their insurance policy. While normal people generally have standard auto insurance, rideshare companies like Lyft and Uber are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both uninsured/underinsured AND liability coverage. Feel confident knowing whoever was responsible for your pain has enough money to pay for any expenses that may have been acquired. These include:
- Medical expenses
- Chiropractic expenses
- Pain and suffering
- Physical therapy expenses
- Current lost wages
- Any future wages lost
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any other expenses that may be related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in South Carolina
According to the statute of limitations in South Carolina, you have 3 years from the date of the incident to file a claim. You don’t want to delay in talking with a lawyer. You are going to want to have as much evidence as you possibly can. While you are working on your case, Uber’s legal team is working on theirs.
Choosing the Right South Carolina Uber Accident Attorneys
Whenever you’re looking for the right Uber accident attorney in South Carolina, it can be overwhelming, especially when there are over 10,445 attorneys currently practicing law. First, you will want to find a lawyer that practices personal injury law ONLY. Second, check out their results online. Third, look on their website and make sure that most of their online reviews are all positive. We hope with these tips it will lead you in the right direction of finding a lawyer that works for you. Contact us if you have any questions or need help with the legal process.