Have your or a loved one been injured following an Uber accident in the state of Tennessee? If so, know you are not alone. With a growing number of 6,770,000 residents currently living in the state, rideshare accidents will continue to be on the rise. However, accidents like these are even more dangerous because they not only involve the drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride as well. Contact us today if you were in an Uber or Lyft accident anywhere throughout the state of Tennessee, we serve the following areas:
- Johnson City
- Oak Ridge
- Spring Hill
- La Vergne
- East Ridge
- Mount Juliet
- Anywhere else throughout Tennessee.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Tennessee
Anytime somebody is involved in an accident in the state of Tennessee, no matter if you were in Shelby County, Davidson County, Knox County, Hamilton County, Rutherford County, Williamson County, Montgomery County, Sumner County, Sullivan County, Blount County, Washington County, Bradley County, Madison County, Sevier County, Maury County, Anderson County, Patnam County, Greene County, Robertson County, or Hamblen County – we want to help you as much as possible.
The way to get the most money possible after an Uber accident depends on how much money the other driver has on their auto insurance. Generally, normal drivers have standard auto insurance. However, rideshare drivers such as Lyft and Uber have a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both liability and uninsured/underinsured motorist coverage. Be positive in knowing that the company who caused you this pain has all the financial resources possible to pay for any costs that may have been acquired, including:
- Pain and suffering
- Medical expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Chiropractic expenses
- Current lost wages
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any future wages lost
- Any other expenses related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Tennessee
After an Uber accident, do not delay with talking to a lawyer. According to the law in Tennessee, you have 1 year from the date of the incident to file a personal injury claim. You’ll want to have as much evidence as you possibly can to support your claim, so do not wait for the evidence to be lost. Uber will have their own personal investigation team, and you most definitely want to have yours.
Choosing the Right Tennessee Uber Accident Lawyers
Having over 18,461 lawyers currently practicing law in Tennessee can be overwhelming, how do you start to look for the right one? First, we recommend that you find a lawyer in Montana who handles personal injury matters ONLY. Second, you’ll need to make sure that the law firm you’re interested in has impressive results (check out their case results on their website). Last, look at their online reviews and make sure that the majority of them are positive. Contact us today if you have any questions about your legal case.