Have you suffered an injury after being in a car accident with an Uber or Lyft driver in West Virginia? If so, know you are not alone. With a population of 1,806,000 residents currently residing in the state, rideshare accidents like these are going to continue to be on the rise in West Virginia. The biggest factor that plays into these accidents is that they involve not only the drivers of the vehicle, but as well as the passenger who was taking that ride as well. If you are experiencing any pain or suffering following your accident, contact us today to find out your legal options. We serve the following areas:
- South Charleston
- St. Albans
- Charles Town
- New Martinsville
- Point Pleasant
- Pleasant Valley
- Paden City
- White Sulphur Springs
- All other areas in the state of West Virginia.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in West Virginia
Whenever somebody is injured in the state of West Virginia, wether it occurred in Kanawha County, Berkeley County, Cabell County, Monongalia County, Wood County, Raleigh County, Harrison County, Mercer County, Marion County, Putnam County, Jefferson County, Fayette County, Ohio County, Wayne County, Greenbrier County, Preston County, Marshall County, Hancock County, Randolph County, Jackson County, Mineral County, Mason County, Mingo County, Nicholas County, or Logan County, the absolute most important factor when it comes to getting the most money possible for your settlement depends on how much money the other person has on their insurance policy. Luckily, Uber drivers are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both liability and uninsured/underinsured drivers. Feel confident knowing that Uber most definitely has enough money to pay for any damages your accident caused you. These include, but are not limited to:
- Pain and suffering
- Medical expenses
- Current lost wages
- Chiropractic expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Any future wages lost
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Any other expenses that are related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in West Virginia
In the state of West Virginia, the statute of limitations states you have 2 years from the date of your accident to file a personal injury claim against whoever was at fault for your accident. Do not waste any time in talking with a lawyer because while you are working on your claim, Uber has their own team working on theirs. You’ll want to have as much evidence as possible that supports your claim.
Choosing the Right West Virginia Uber Accident Attorney
Having over 3,230 lawyers who are currently practicing law in the state of West Virginia can see overwhelming when you’re looking for the best one to help you. We first would recommend that you look for an attorney who handles personal injury matters ONLY. Second, check out their case results online and make sure that they have impressive results. Last, look at their online reviews and make sure that the majority of them are all positive. While it may seem challenging to find the best Uber lawyer in West Virginia to work on your case, we hope that these tips will help lead you in the right direction. If you have any questions about your case, or to find out your legal rights, contact us today.