If you or someone else has been suffering from an injury after an Uber or another type of rideshare car accident in Wyoming, know you aren’t alone. With a population of 577,737 residents currently living in the state, rideshare programs will continue to be on the rise. Accidents like these are a huge deal because they involve not only both drivers, but the passenger who was taking that ride from the driver as well. If you have suffered any injuries while in the car with an Uber or Lyft driver, get legal help today. If your case is accepted, you will owe us nothing until your case is successfully settled with the people who caused you this pain. We serve the following areas:
- Rock Springs
- Green River
- Mountain View
- Star Valley Ranch
- Pine Bluffs
- All other areas throughout the state of Wyoming.
Uber Accidents and Insurance Coverage in Wyoming
If you were in an Uber or Lyft accident in Laramie County, Natrona County, Campbell County, Sweetwater County, Fremont County, Albany County, Sheridan County, Park County, Teton County, Uinta County, Carbon County, Goshen County, Big Horn County, Sublette County, Platte County, Johnson County, Converse County, Lincoln County, Washakie County, Crook County, Weston County, Hot Springs County, or Niobrara County – we are here to help you. When it comes to winning the most money from your case, it will all depend on how much money the person responsible for causing your injury is. Generally speaking, most drivers just have standard auto insurance. However, drivers like Uber and Lyft are given a $1,000,000 insurance policy for both liability coverage AND uninsured/underinsured liability. You should feel confident in knowing that the company who has caused this pain definitely has enough money to help with any damages that may have been acquired. These include, but are not limited to:
- Pain and suffering
- Medical expenses
- Physical therapy expenses
- Current lost wages
- Any future wages lost
- Past lost wages from the inability to work
- Chiropractic expenses
- Any other expenses related to your accident
Time Limits to File Uber Accident Lawsuits in Wyoming
In Wyoming, the law states that you have 4 years from the date of the incident to file a personal injury claim for your accident. You don’t want to delay in speaking with a lawyer because while you’re working on your case – Uber’s legal team is working on theirs. Make sure that you have as much evidence as possible.
Choosing the Right Wyoming Uber Accident Attorneys
Finding a lawyer who fits your needs with over 1,776 lawyers currently practicing law in the state of Wyoming can be overwhelming. First, we recommend working with a lawyer who handles ONLY personal injury matters. Second, make sure that the lawyer you are interested in has good results online. Last, look at their website and make sure that the majority of their reviews are positive. With these tips we hope you’ll find an Uber accident lawyer in Wyoming who fits your needs. If you have any questions about your legal cause, or rights, contact us right away so we can help.